In response to the provincial shutdown of non-essential services, the UTM Library is closed. We continue to provide access to online resources and services.
There is no need to return your books at this time. All loans will be extended, and no late fees will be charged.
COVID-19: UTM Library service and operations updates | UTM Library online teaching help | U of T Coronavirus (COVID-19) FAQs

UTM Liaison Librarians Directory

Nelly Cancilla Nelly Cancilla daniela.cancilla@utoronto.ca
(905) 569–4980

Digital Scholarship & Liaison Librarian

Archives & Special Collections
Digital Scholarship

Liaison Librarian for:
English Language & Literature
Language Studies
Philosophy

Catherine Fournier-Boulianne Catherine Fournier-Boulianne catherine.fournierboulianne@utoronto.ca
905-569-4654

IMI Liaison Librarian

Management
Economics
Institute for Management of Innovation
ICUBE

Jessica Hanley Jessica Hanley jessica.hanley@utoronto.ca
905-828-3885

Science Liaison Librarian

Liaison Librarian for:
Astronomy
Biology
Chemistry
Earth Sciences
Physics
Medicine
Occupational Therapy

Paula Hannaford paula.hannaford@utoronto.ca
905-828-3888

Associate Librarian, Library & Learning Services; Deputy Chief Librarian

Student Transition and Engagement
Head, Reference & Research Services
Head, Information & Loans Services
Ambassador Program

Shelley Hawrychuk portrait of Shelley Hawrychuk shelley.hawrychuk@utoronto.ca
905-828-5235

Chief Librarian

Helen Kula Helen Kula helen.kula@utoronto.ca
905-569-4658

Head, IMI Library Services & Instruction

Biotechnology
Management & Business

Simone Laughton Simone Laughton simone.laughton@utoronto.ca
905-569-4981

Head, Library & Instructional Technologies

Quercus (Canvas) at UTM
Instructional Technologies

Mai Lu Portrait of Mai Lu mai.lu@utoronto.ca
905-828-5238

Head, Public Services

Rob Makinson Portrait of Rob Makinson rob.makinson@utoronto.ca
905-607-7233

Communications & Liaison Librarian

Andrew Nicholson Portrait of Andrew Nicholson andrew.nicholson@utoronto.ca
905-828-3886

Coordinator, GIS & Data Services

Data (Geospatial)
Data (Humanities & Social Sciences)
Environmental Science
Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
Geography

Mike Serafin Mike Serafin mike.serafin@utoronto.ca
905-828-5232

Library Technologies & Liaison Librarian

Institute of Communication, Culture, Information and Technology
Mathematical and Computational Sciences
Statistics

Harriet Sonne de Torrens harriet.sonne@utoronto.ca
905-569-4610

Visual Resources Librarian

Liaison Librarian for: 
Cinema Studies
Fine Art History
Visual Culture & Communication

Joanna Szurmak Portrait of Joanna Szurmak joanna.szurmak@utoronto.ca
905-828-3882

Research Services & Liaison Librarian

Anthropology (contact Andrew Nicholson during Joanna's Research Leave)
Forensics (contact Andrew Nicholson during Joanna's Research Leave)
Psychology (contact Jessica Hanley during Joanna's Research Leave)
Robotics

Yayo Umetsubo Yayo Umetsubo yayo.umetsubo@utoronto.ca
905-569-4365

Scholarly Communications & Liaison Librarian

Copyright
Open Access
Research Data Management
Classics
History
Religion
Women & Gender Studies

Meaghan Valant Meaghan Valant meaghan.valant@utoronto.ca
905-569-4521

Assessment & Liaison Librarian

Political Science
Sociology

Chris Young portrait of Chris Young christopher.young@utoronto.ca
905-828-3884

Coordinator, Digital Scholarship, Archives & Special Collections

Archives & Special Collections
Digital Scholarship
Open Journal Sytem (OJS) at UTM
TSpace at UTM